Willamette Orchestra


The Willamette Orchestra from around 1919, was a seven-piece orchestra. Pictured from left to right with their instruments: George Morgan, Wyatt Williams, Beatrice Cannady (center), Miss Holbert, and Raymond Cage (seated). Two members J. Jones and Edward Carr are not pictured.

Collections with this item



Rights & Usage

In copyright. Used by permission of the copyright holder, who retains publication rights thereto. Use of resources from this collection beyond the exceptions provided for in the Fair Use and Educational Use clauses of the U.S. Copyright Law may violate federal law. The Oregon Historical Society is the owner of the materials in the Research Library and makes available reproductions for research, publication, and other uses. Written permission must be obtained from the Research Library before any reproduction use. The Society does not necessarily hold copyright to all of the materials in the collections. In some cases, permission for use may require seeking additional authorization from the copyright owners. Photographs Dept., Oregon Historical Society


  • PUpic_001266



File format


  • Neg.# 63848; photo file 113-A
  • OrHi 63848

Add new comment

You must have Javascript enabled to use this form.